England win Cricket World Cup after super-over drama against New Zealand

Please follow and like us:

England win Cricket World Cup after super-over drama against New Zealand

England win their first men’s Cricket World Cup in dramatic finale against New Zealand

England Win the cricket World Cup

The 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup is the 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup, an international cricket tournament contested by men’s national teams from the International Cricket Council.


 I’m pretty sure I was gonna bowl it. So I just had a double check. Heart’s still racing, sorry.

It’s the biggest thing. It’s the one of the only tournamnets I’ve ever won in my life. The boys started so well. It’d be really disappointing if we didn’t win. Especially this man Stokes calming me down before I bowled. It’s the best family


England team for 2019 world cup

Joe Root

Jos Buttler

Ben Stokes

Moeen Ali

Eoin Morgan

Jonny Bairstow

Adil Rashid

Jofra Archer

Jason Roy

Chris Woakes

Here is the year-wise list of World Cup winners: ICC Cricket World Cup winners list from 1975 to 2015

1975 – West Indies

1979 – West Indies

1983 – India

1987 – Australia

1992 – Pakistan

1996 – Sri Lanka

1999 – Australia

2003 – Australia

2007 – Australia

2011 – India

2015 – Australia

t20 cricket world cup winners list

Year       Winner                                                 Runner Up

2016       West Indies                                        England

2014       Sri Lanka                                              India

2012       West Indies                                        Sri Lanka

2010       England                                                                Australia

2009       Pakistan                                               Sri Lanka

2007       India                                                      Pakistan

icc world cup 2019 on Twitter

England are WORLD CHAMPIONS!! What a game!! Couldn’t have been closer here at Lord’s – but @englandcricket you’ve done us proud.

Thank you for a terrific, thrilling – and truly unforgettable @cricketworldcup.

#cwc2019final #ENGvsNZ

England won the men’s World Cup for the first time as they beat New Zealand following a dramatic sudden-death super over in one of the most thrilling matches in cricket history.

Both sides scored 241 from their 50 overs, meaning they had to bat again for six balls each.

England scored 15 in their super over. With two runs needed from their final ball to win, New Zealand batsman Martin Guptill scored one before being run out.

That meant the super over scores were tied, and England won the title after a wait of 44 years on virtue of having scored more boundaries in the match.

Read more Related:

Top 10 Best Cricket Players in World

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *