RPP withdraws support to government: Thapa

RPP expels two dozen leaders

An emergency meeting of Rastriya Prajatantra Party’s central working committee on Monday decided to expel nearly two dozen leaders. The decision comes a day after the party suffered a vertical split nine months after its unification.

The splinter group led by RPP senior leader Pashupathi Shumshere JB Rana has announced to form a party named Rastriya Prajatantra Party Democratic.
In a statement, RPP spokesperson Bhuwan Pathak informed that the meeting decided to expel 19 leaders including Deepak Bohara and Sunil Bahadur Thapa.
The meeting, chaired by party chairman Kamal Thapa, decided to keep the doors open for leaders who want to ‘return home’.

Rastriya Prajatantra Party today has withdrawn its support to the Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba-led government blaming the government for its apathy to address the Madhes issue.

A meeting of the party’s central committee took the decision to roll back its support to the government for its ignorance to the RPP proposal to mark the national unity day to recognize the contributions of nation builder Prithvi Narayan Shah and also conspiring to split the party.

At a press conference organized here on Tuesday, RPP Chairperson Kamal Thapa claimed that the forces reluctant to see the uprising of nationalist and pro-Hindu force have split the party.


Connect With Us on Facebook and Twitter

Please note, this is only video embeding web Page. All of these videos found here from 3rd party video hosting sites such as YouTube.Com, Vimeo.Com, DailyMotion.Com, Blip.Tv, We do not host any videos. Please contact to appropriate video hosting site for any video removal.

Comments are closed.

Related Articles