Congress’ mayoral candidate elected in Bhojpur Municipality

Election Update

Nepali Congress candidate Kailash Kumar Ale has been elected mayor of the Bhojpur Municipality in Bhojpur district.

NC’s Ale, who garnered 4,070 votes, defeated CPN-UML’s Ganesh Shrestha, who had received 4,034 votes.

Meanwhile, UML’s Mamita Rai has been elected the deputy mayor of the municipality. She garnered 4,773 votes against 4,701 votes obtained by her closest rival, Kriti Kumari Karki, of Nepali Congress.

Nepali Congress (NC) candidate  Bhupendra Rai has emerged victorious in the race for the chief of Diprung Rural Municipality with 2902 votes defeating his nearest rival CPN-UML candidate Arjun Roka who secured 1802 votes.

Nepali Congress’ mayoral candidate has been elected in Dasharathchand Municipality in Baitadi district.

NC’s Narendra Singh Thapa musterred 3,762 votes to win the election. His closest contestant Pushkar Raj Joshi from Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) garnered 3,700 votes. NC’s Mina Chand has been elected the Deputy Mayor with 3,731 votes.

Read mor Related

NC panel elected in Melauli Municipality-1 of Baitadi


Connect With Us on Facebook and Twitter

Please note, this is only video embeding web Page. All of these videos found here from 3rd party video hosting sites such as YouTube.Com, Vimeo.Com, DailyMotion.Com, Blip.Tv, We do not host any videos. Please contact to appropriate video hosting site for any video removal.

Comment on Facebook

Related Articles