NC panel elected in Melauli Municipality-1 of Baitadi

June 30: Just like in the first phase of local elections, the electoral alliance of the ruling parties, Nepali Congress (NC) and CPN (Maoist Center), has demanded re-polling. This time though, they have demanded re-polling at Chauparti Rural Municipality-4 and Sanphebagar Municipality-6 of Achham district.

Claiming that the main opposition CPN-UML captured the polling center and chased away representatives of other parties in collaboration with security personnel and election officers, the NC-Maoist coalition has demanded that all votes cast at the Baija Nath Higher Secondary School polling center in ward number 4 be considered void and a reelection be held.

Nepali Congress panel has achieved victory in the second phase of local level election in ward no. 1 of Melauli Municipality of Baitadi district.

NC’s Surat Singh Negi, has been elected Ward Chairman with 630 votes against 271 votes of his closest contender Sharad Singh Negi of CPN-UML.

NC’s Dropati Chand, Dropati Dayal, Chinta Singh Bista and Shanker Singh Nayak were elected ward member with 418, 441, 446 and 418 votes respectively.

Read Related

Congress leads in Biratnagar Metropolitan City


Connect With Us on Facebook and Twitter

Please note, this is only video embeding web Page. All of these videos found here from 3rd party video hosting sites such as YouTube.Com, Vimeo.Com, DailyMotion.Com, Blip.Tv, We do not host any videos. Please contact to appropriate video hosting site for any video removal.

Comment on Facebook

Related Articles